Gratitude means something different to everyone. I’ve been on an inward journey trying to figure out what it means to me. There are the go to’s: my wife, kids, house, family, etc… but they never quite matched up to the feeling that I was in. Of course I’m grateful for them, come on.

Eyes open. I am grateful for my struggle. I am grateful for all the shit I’ve put myself through. I get it now. Without those decades of inward struggle I wouldn’t have the capacity for love like I do today. I wouldn’t be the man you know. I feel bad for people that don’t have to struggle. They can’t understand simple gratitude. What I’m talking about is a kind word that can turn your day around, a compliment (when was the last time you complimented a stranger, just because?) If you haven’t felt the struggle in your life, spread joy and watch gratefulness in people’s eyes. You’ll get it.

I’m lucky I get to share my story and I hope some of you do to. I will have more on this subject coming soon…

