Suicide touches everyone. It’s rampant in all societies. I’ve known many that have taken this end. It doesn’t get easier for the “left behind.” If you are a Facebook friend, you know that I am going through something with a friend right now. I still have not connected with him and I fear the worst. (www.facebook.com/pgabilly ((video is a few posts down)) I have completely exhausted my resources but that won’t stop me from more. I will keep trying. I have to. I’ve given up on people before and watched them die. Maybe I reach him and maybe I won’t. That’s a chance I’m taking.  I will keep everyone updated.

I’m not sure why this topic is not one of great discussion? Is it the Taboo nature of it? Is it the Religoid factor? Is it just too emotional for anyone to handle? Is it all of the above? Yeah, it’s really fucking hard to understand why someone would choose it. There are so many factors at play here. The conversation needs to be louder, not swept under our societies bullshit rugs. We should openly talk about why!

I’m furthering my research and knowledge on this subject. It’s a journey I started decades ago with my own demonic self. I understand my WHY. I desperately want others to theirs.

Please do me a favor today: If you have any inkling that someone you care about or even just know, talk frankly to them. It’s the first step, “I think you are going to hurt yourself or kill yourself. Am I right?” The “speak” around this is so cryptic sometimes that messages can be misconstrued. If they say, “YES.” Call, if they won’t, YOU call for them!

1-800-273-8255

You might save a friend. “Strangers are only friends you haven’t met yet.”

I REALLY WANT TO THANK EVERYONE THAT HAS TEXTED, DM’D, IM’D, COMMENTED, CALLED… IT IS ABSOLUTELY HUMBLING THAT SO MANY CARE. I WANT THIS MESSAGE TO GET OUT, FUCKING SCREAM IT IF YOU HAVE TO!

In this world the dark is louder than the light… next post….

