I don’t post much on here anymore. I don’t know if it’s served it purpose or I’m just busy. I would like to think the later but there is a sense in me that says it might be done.

Every other week or so I reach out to as many friends and allies that I can, whether it be messaging, calls, comments or texts. . I ask how you are doing, I engage in meaningful conversation, I wish you well and I say “see ya later.” Then I wait. I wait for anyone to return the sentiment but it rarely happens. When it does it’s from surprising sources. People lose touch so easily. Call it busy, distraction, I guess “life.” I don’t know if I’m the only one that feels this or it’s widespread? Perhaps I’m just pathetic and/or selfish?

I retract from society once in a while, call it a reboot. Sometimes I get way into my cave of solace with no return ticket. The thing is I don’t want to be in there. It’s dark. It’s not oppressive anymore but it does get lonely.

I can’t tell if this is reaching out or just venting. It doesn’t really matter. There are more important things to deal with I guess. See ya later.

((PS. I’m really not sad or depressed so don’t worry about me that way. Just hoping for some human interaction one of these days. Cheers.))

