It was my birthday yesterday. Kind of interesting the people I share with. Anyways, I got over a hundred messages via text, phone, pm and social sites. I genuinely appreciate this. I wrote back to everyone of you and hope that you know that even though it’s a small effort, it made my day. Having a birthday on Wednesday means that life goes on as usual. Here’s my day:

12:09 AM we are awake because of Max. Happy birthday!! Steph gives me my gift of having an adult night out next Friday night, without kids. (Comedy show and dinner, thanks Babe)

6:00 AM I got to sleep in a half hour longer than usual. That’s a gift. If you don’t have kids you might not understand the difference between 5:30 and 6:00 AM. It’s huge.

7:30- 9:30 AM shuffle the kids to their care providers and off to class. I had a test in my Health class. Happy freaking Birthday.

11:00- 12:30 PM I get to work in the center with the kids, Lab hour. It makes my day better if I’ve had a tough morning in classes.

1:00 PM Home. Hang out with wife a little. She worked from home.

2:00 PM Piper and Mommy go shopping. I got to hit some golf balls (I practice with purpose and hit it great, No tournaments in near future) and then to the grocery store.

4:00 PM Grocery shopping isn’t the same without Piper in the cart. I miss her.

4:30-5 PM Pick up Max and go home. As, I’m getting ready to prepare food, wife calls and suggests going out. YES PLEASE!!

6:00 PM Dinner was a blast. Piper binged on salsa and had her first restaurant ice cream cone. She made us laugh so hard when she turned the cone and proceeded to eat it like a corn on the cob!! The kids got me a nice framed picture of them for my bedside…. Awww. Thanks goes to my wife for NOT telling the restaurant staff what day it was. I can’t stand the singing wait staffs..

7:30- 9 PM Back home Mommy and Piper sing happy birthday and give me cheese cake… Candles out, Bathe the kids, watch some Frozen, sing along with P, brush teeths… Max goes to bed, Wife goes to bed, Piper goes to bed.

9:00 – 11:00 PM Homework. Fall asleep writing a paper for the first time, my face rests somehow on my key board and I get an entire page of LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL… lol….

Happy Birthday to me or as I call it, WEDNESDAY…

My mom asked me what we were doing for my birthday. I said, “going to old person brunch this weekend.” Mom says, “I love brunch.” I returned “Exactly….”

Best birthday ever. No joke. I wouldn’t have traded it for anything. Love my family!

Oh, and the cats got me a nicely shitted up cat box. Thanks boys!!!!

 

