I am in no position to memorialize Arnold Palmer. Having had the opportunity to meet many of the golf super greats, his hand evaded mine, never in the same place at the same time. It bums me out a bit. I feel a little robbed. It’s a selfish feeling that I didn’t get an Arnie story. There have been thousands of men and women across the world that have offered words, they are all amazing and my own cannot add anything to the conversation. When you read them the first thing that strikes you is the mention of the quality of his character before his achievements. That’s why he was the greatest. He walked with a larger than life swagger and bag of accomplishments but remained gentle and kind.

I’ll offer two take aways from his life. 1. If we all aspired to be half the person he was, our world would be a very different place. 2. He had kind eyes.

Rest easy Mr. Palmer. Your Legacy Lives On Forever.

