Here is something that only like 3 people in the world know. When I was 15 I started the ongoing thought that I wouldn’t make it to the age of 40. True story. Here’s my problem. For the life of me I can’t remember why. I don’t know if there was an event or just a glitch in my system. Somewhere along the line the thought went to the back of my head. The other day it resurfaced as I started thinking of ideas for my birthday this October. I think you can put together what birthday it is.

I’ve been dreaming almost every night; dreams of me dying. They don’t scare me. They, in a very morbid way, sooth me. They are entertaining, vivid dreams. Dreams like me being a mafia hit man, dreams of me racing cars underground, dreams of being a shark hunter, dreams of extreme kite flying and you guessed it, I don’t make it out of any of them.

I know, my blog has been a little death-syntric lately. I can’t help it. I’ve been thinking a lot about my own mortality. Maybe that’s what my dreams are trying to tell me. Stop thinking so much and Live Today like there isn’t a tomorrow (cornball cheesy).

The access we have today is unprecedented and it’s full of negative press. The world is full a great people and unbelievable places. Get out there and meet them and see the sights. Stop being afraid because some asshole on tv says we’re in a shit blender.

Live today like you’re not going to make it to the end of the year, that’s what I’m going to do. When I do make it to that shitty number, I’m going to party…

Cheers.

 

