I’m just not into it this year. MLB playoffs are in full swing and the games, from what I’ve heard, have been amazing. It doesn’t move my dial. NFL is into the 6th week and my team is 5-0….no emotion. By the way, stop calling them “my” team. They don’t give a shit about you. NBA is getting ready to start and we have an awesome team here in the Bay Area. I can’t find it in me to cheer for them. I couldn’t stand college sports this year. They mostly suck. All the good players are professionals. I didn’t even watch the President’s Cup, not a stroke. Team golf usually gets me ready to go, not this year. I don’t know what to do. I used to identify with sports… I miss them… I just can’t do it.

What happened? I’m busy raising a one year old. I’m busy trying to act like a student. I don’t hang with any bros that watch sports. All are true but I wonder if there is a deeper something going on. I worry out loud. Help me.

