Pride is a tough one for me. I don’t know what it is to feel “proud.” I didn’t anyway until recently. This morning I cleaned my backyard, thanks to the never ending wind, I have plenty of leaves to work with. When I was done, I sat back and my heart felt it. I used to spend so long thinking, looking and worrying about the future, I lost the little things in my life. That’s pride. Finding ‘joy” in little endeavors is pure. It can fill you at anytime if you pay attention. Of course big accomplishments in our lives are full of proud moments but it’s all the small moments that led up to that event that are full of the good stuff. It’s a huge reason being a professional golfer never worked out for me. I was great in practice rounds, playing cash games with the boys. But when the first tee came, I was already thinking about the last one. That doesn’t work. I am in the moment now. I’ll still think about the future but my feet are well grounded here. Thanks for listening.

