Bad people are good at blending in. Trust me, I mastered the art for years.  I think I have a fool proof test to uncamoflage them. I spend my days with my daughter. I am blessed to have such a beautiful young lady. How that happened, we are still trying to figure out. Maybe two wrongs do make a right. Just kidding honey, geez!! Anyway, my girl’s favorite thing to do is ride around in a grocery cart. She even loves the carts at Home Depot and Lowes. It’s probably the lights and colors in the stores that she digs. As we turn corners and shop we encounter a lot of people. A very high percentage of folks acknowledge her somehow. Most give a smile, an “oh my god, how cute!!”, they talk to her and occasionally an acknowledgment of my presence of a look of “wow, how did you make that?” Every now and then however, I want to say one in ten, not a single look. They might even go out of their way to look away. How can someone cross paths with those big blue eyes and feel nothing? Bad person test confirmed. From all my time working in the retail/sales world, I would say that one in ten is a fairly accurate ratio of good to bags of crap.

So, if you have someone in your life that you are not sure of. Go on one of my social media sites and find a picture of my princess. Show them and say “look at my friends’s cute kid.” Their reaction should tell you all you need to know. Piper Test Confirmed!!

If you are reading this and don’t understand/ get it. Maybe go home and look yourself in the mirror. Perhaps you are the minority in the ratio.

