I just want to give a quick shout out to my artistic friends who continue to thrive. I know musicians, artists, writers, athletes, both professionals and amateurs. You are the ones that I admire the most. You haven’t let life burn your talent. It is so easy to let it go until you can’t even remember what it was like to create magic. When I was young I used to carve my art out of the asphalt with delicately placed trucks and wheels. When the winter would roll in the carving would be done in the snow with a new Sims ride. I would write poetry and sing ballads. I was a hopeless romantic. I was laughed at, made fun of.  Life has slowly  burnt it away and I crave to get some of it back. That might be why I write. It might be that there is part of me desperately trying to rescue some creation, to remember what it was like.

Young ones: don’t let life stop you from painting, drawing, singing; whatever your artistic passion is. If anything, you might inspire some old burnout somewhere to help find his. Thank you.

Ok, I gotta go play the run down the hallway and pee as fast as I can before my crawler catches up game and she’s fast. Let’s just say that she has already beat my best 40 time.

Cheers.

