My CEO is taking a nap so I thought I would say hello. Yes, she’s nine months old but she is the toughest boss I’ve ever had. Is that a compliment to her or an insult to my old managers? You decide. We’ve been busy busy. It seems you never get a big block of time to get shit done. I’ve put together a summer project list and commenced with some of the smaller tasks today (like trimming my hedge row, that was getting a little 1970’s style, if you know what I mean) , all during nap hours or as she likes to call them “required CEO micro sleeps.” I know right!?!?! Anyways, I was taking an online class but quickly decided that an 18 month class crammed into 5 weeks was not going to work out well for me. I responsibly dropped. I start school full time on August 15th. I am super excited but very nervous…again. I have a lot to get done but am quite confident with great planning strategies, I will get all tasks done and will be ready for class in August. (My wife just got really happy with the planning talk you guys….)

We spent the July 4th holiday in the mountains with my wife’s family. It was very fun but I gotta say I think my idea of getaways and vacations may be changing. I really want to show this kid the world. My “old” idea of having a break away was a beach and relaxation. And although I still love that I think I’m craving for “doing” vacations.  I wanna go now. I want to see and learn. I am excited to be planning family trips with young one already and many more to come.

Well, that’s all for now. The tiny dictator is rolling around. If I don’t have her bottle ready when her eyes open, there will be hell to pay!!!

Talk to you tomorrow!!

