I moved to Phoenix Arizona almost 13 years ago. I didn’t know anyone in the Valley of the sun but I knew I had family there. The Rachel family is lead by my cousin Tawni and her husband Keith. Over the next decade I would learn many lessons about family life, mostly by observing and being around. I love all three of their kids and don’t want this to slight the other two in any way. That being said I want to tell you about one of my favorite people that I’ve ever met. Katie Rachel is an original. When I arrived in her life she was just a little girl. She was not shy and had an interesting view on life. When she said anything, you would listen intently not knowing exactly what was about to come out of her mouth. It was great, kind of a “kids say the craziest things,” moments. And there were many. I would go to many dance recitals and always be inspired by her routines, so freaking talented. I love that little girl like she was/is my own little sister. She’s an adult now and still inspires me greatly. I constantly surprised by her and it’s not a surprise at all. She got engaged this last week. She is going to marry a great young man. As I was leaving Phoenix Tyler was slowing becoming part of the family. Over the years I’ve gotten to know him and I couldn’t think of anyone better to take Katie’s hand. She still says crazy stuff and I love her for it.

I would love to write more but I wanna keep and treasure those famous stories for later, perhaps at her wedding. Congratulations to Katie and Tyler. You will be great.

