A few interesting questions from readers in the last few days. Let’s see if I can shed light. Why do I write about the death of a celebrity but not even touch the current situation in Missouri? The simple answer is that I am kind of simple. I don’t put words to issues I don’t quite grasp or understand. That’s why I try to stay away from politics and other social events. I don’t want to be a Facebook lunatic that thinks I know what’s best for the world and end up coming off like a close minded ill-educated redneck. And I don’t want to just copy and paste what my parents brainwashed me with. (That’s my passive aggression coming out in multiple directions, no real target…) Look, I know how the book is written and what the laws say but I’ll leave the commentary to the “experts.” Quote marks sarcasm or signs of respect for the professionals? You decide. The other reason is that I don’t just write to flex my vocabulary. I’ve been reading a lot lately. I’ve been reading a lot of crap lately. Some write just to be controversial. I will never do that. A local columnist that I respect greatly told me recently to “write what I care about, it’s the only thing that works.” Although I care deeply about the tragic nature of the MO events, I have no personal experience or knowledge of it, so I sit some plays out. Turns out I’m not “kind of simple” at all.

I don’t feel like answering anymore questions right now. I just installed my new “2014” Ryder Cup Super Stroke grip on my putter and I have the need to roll. Have a great Friday everyone!

