I’m going to write a book someday. I know a lot of people say it and never follow through. I’ve been saying it for over ten years. The hard part is coming up with a topic; the list is many. A couple samples: a book about myself and my adventures, a book about my mother (she grew up in the back woods of North Carolina and when I say back woods I mean one room cabin with a dirt floor back woods.), a book about the 1994 Tongue River Boys Basketball team (an unbelievable sports story that to my knowledge has never been told, I had a up close look from the end of the bench). There are many others but of which I’m not sure would make very interesting reads…To be continued…

I don’t have very much to write about today but would love some input. Do I even have the skill and patience to be an author? Is it even worth the time? How do you get a book deal from a publisher? I would love some help… Thanks in advance.

