As I’ve been writing this online journal of sorts, a lot has been happening in our lives. I don’t have a bunch of empty time to write but I am doing my damnedest to keep up and keep my old and new audience informed. The title of this is REALIZATION OF GREATNESS. Some that read would say , “wow Billy, check your Ego at the door.” To you folks who are always finding negativity or berating a person for trying to improve themselves I would say , “PBTSPSTPPST.” That’s supposed to represent that fart noise you do when you stick your tongue out and blow air and spit, lots and lots of spit. Basically, if you are a hater, move on. There’s a good chance that I have wronged you in some way. I have tried to make most of my wrongs rights and there are a few that have not and will not accept apology. There are others that I haven’t gotten to quite yet. You will hear from me soon, if I can find you.

 

Why my life has truly reached greatness, a quick summary: 1.) I have the most amazing partner to journey through this life with. Stephanie is brilliant and without her I truly don’t know where I would have ended up. The best thing about her is that she challenges me to be great and not accept average. Never stop gently pushing me honey. I greatly appreciate it. 2.) In September we will be parents. I am not scared or nervous at all, kind of crazy but I think in some way  through all the struggle I was meant to be a father. The ups and downs I’ve found in life have created a great narrative for teaching. Super, Super, Super excited. 3.) Soon, we will have a home to live in. I appreciate all the hard work my in-laws are putting in. My mother-in-law is our diligent realtor and dad-in-law is our contractor. I’ve never really owned anything in my life. Only eight years ago I didn’t even own a bed and never thought (at the time) that I deserved such luxuries. Just an example of how much I’ve changed. For the first time in my life, I look at the future. Don’t worry, I’ll keep a sharp eye on the present because that’s my nature but I see more amazing things on the horizon. 4.) Cool Clubs. This job has been an amazing stepping stone for me. The company is great to work for and gives me utmost confidence in myself. We’ve had a tough time adjusting to Nor Cal versus Arizona, but through these times, CC has stuck by me. Check us out at http://www.coolclubs.com (plug). 5.) School and Golf. Somehow I am balancing a crazy schedule right now. I have found a new passion in school and push forward to a new career. It may be distant or not-so distant (depending how you look at time elapse) but I am really loving school, as hard as it may be some time for me to put up with the 20 somethings. (side note: my biggest problem with them is that participation doesn’t mean saying stupid shit in class. Who ever said there are “no dumb questions” never returned to college as an adult. At very least have some relevance toward the topic at hand ((Old man out!!))) With work and school taking a majority of my time, I’ve still somehow found windows of opportunity to play and practice golf. My ball striking has gotten really good with extended range time. It’s easier for me to find practice time because I have small windows in these busy ass days. I also have been able to keep up with a good gym schedule. I am almost in great playing shape and am super excited for May 12. This is local qualifying for US Open. If you’ve read for more than a minute, you understand the Dream behind this. This is my year. It all lines up. There is no doubt.

 

Thanks for listening; I need to pat myself on the ass every now and then just as a reminder. I leave you with a quote from one of the greatest motivators I ever had a chance to hear speak, Coach Lou Holtz. If you want more just Google him, there is endless. This is something he said in regard to his Philosophy for a good life. I love it and hopefully am living it. Thanks Coach!

 

” I think that everyone needs four things in life. Everyone needs something to do regardless of their age. Everyone needs someone to love. Everybody needs something to hope for, and, of course everyone needs someone to believe in. My philosophy in life is decide what you want to do….” -LH

 

I think that everybody needs four things in life. Everybody needs something to do regardless of age. Everybody needs someone to love. Everybody needs something to hope for, and, of course, everybody needs someone to believe in. My philosophy in life is, Decide what you want to do. You have to have something to hope for.
Read more at http://www.beliefnet.com/Inspiration/2006/09/Lou-Holtzs-Life-Lessons.aspx#Qyi7cEgcQbx1XEXh.99

 

I think that everybody needs four things in life. Everybody needs something to do regardless of age. Everybody needs someone to love. Everybody needs something to hope for, and, of course, everybody needs someone to believe in. My philosophy in life is, Decide what you want to do. You have to have something to hope for.
Read more at http://www.beliefnet.com/Inspiration/2006/09/Lou-Holtzs-Life-Lessons.aspx#Qyi7cEgcQbx1XEXh.99

 

 

