The blog I’ve been waiting to write; the anticipation of telling people that we are pregnant has worn a hole in my stomach. We have been so excited about it for the last 12 weeks and only told a few close souls. I don’t think there is anything that will prepare us for the life change coming in September but that will not stop the advice train. So go ahead. Give us your best…and your worst. My favorite is the , “well, your life’s over.” That’s the best when you look into someone’s eyes and see that having a family, a blessing, has in fact ruined their lives, in their minds (catch the sarcasm there). The fact is that having a child is a great challenge, a new frontier for us. It changes the way you look through your own eyes and I am looking forward to that in the best ways!!

Have a great Friday everyone…it is Friday right?!?

