How did I end up here? Have you ever sat back and really thought about that? Life is a serious of events. Those events put together a seriously strange adventuring puzzle. Little actions like turning one way or sitting in a certain seat. I pin point life changing instances and always think, “if I’d went the other way, would I have ended up in the same place.” The answer is a resounding NO. The more I think about it, the more absolute I am. When I was in high school, I sat behind this girl and heard a song coming from her headphones that I was not familiar with. I simply asked, “what are you listening to?” It was this simple event, action, that sparked my life adventure. Long story made very short. She linked me to California where I fell in love with the coast and people. In turn, to “another” which lead me to Arizona. The friendships hardened there are invaluable. Arizona is where I met my wife, my life. She lead me back to Cal, where I am falling in love again. Driving this morning with my windows down and sun-roof open, the air crisp with a slight salt smell. I breathe it. The only reason I’m writing today is to tell you to keep you eyes open. Opportunity and people are put in your path, how you act or react to them is on you. Had I chose to sit a row back and couldn’t hear that music, my path would be different.

I will continue to write. I will continue to pursue what I think is greatness. However, I notice, as I get a little older I learn a little easier. I listen more intently to people. All we are is who we are. Don’t be afraid to try to inspire each other.

Who know’s where it will come from?

 

