DAY 92:

At 10:30 this morning Jon Stanley tee’d it up on the first hole at TPC Scottsdale, our first official practice round. Mr Bill Barnard went with us, a close friend and fellow PGA professional. Jon ripped it all the way around the golf course. The closing holes, he went birdie, birdie and birdie to finish and post 68 (-4). I understand it is only a practice round but I’ve known Jon for over 10 years now and been on the bag for almost as long. I have never seen him hit it this well and it was the best practice we’ve ever had. Something to be said for being at home, I guess. It was a beautifully day at about 75 degrees and no wind and no golfers on the course. The regular tour guys are still in San Diego fighting it out at Torrey Pines. Two funny star alignment scenarios this week. Kyle Stanley is leading in So Cal by 5 strokes and Jon’s locker is right above his at TPC. Also little Murray State won their 21st game in a row (21-0, #9 in the country) tonight…Jon went to school there:-) Tomorrow we are going out to Pinnacle Peak Country Club, I promised Jon I wouldn’t beat him too bad.

