DAY 83:

Just wanted to take a quick moment to acknowledge some great support. One of the side effects of this blog has been inspiration. I’m far from a perfect individual and have some tough days. I’ve been almost to the bottom and have “seen” the top of the mountain. The one thing that has always been a constant is someone reaching down and trying to pull me back up. There have been some times in my life that I could not see it, but you were there. Every time, within this 83 days, that I have written about something negative about my day or some story from my past, I have recieved encouraging messages and comments. I REALLY want to thank you, you know who you are.

The wedding planning is coming along. We have a date and location, now I can let the girls take over (just kidding honey, I’ll remain involved). I’m very excited that this is the last year I will file my taxes as “single.”

I am continuing my weight room routine and running a little. I have some joint discomfort with running (age) so I’m going to incorporate a little more bike and maybe some swimming for cardio. As a reminder for me to work hard I keep a little gold ring on me at most times. I put the plug for my ear buds through the ring and it sits on my ipod and it reminds me to push a little harder in the gym. I tie it up in the laces of my left golf shoe so I can see it on every swing. It was my sister, Tammy’s. I keep it with me for inspiration.

 As Pablo Picasso said, “Inspiration exists, but it has to find you working.”

