DAY 68:

Today I signed up for a one-day, 18 hole,  Pepsi Tour Event. It is a small tour, not much money involved but I figure it’s a start. Monday the 16th will be the day. I’ll make sure and detail that round on here the day after. I haven’t tee’d it up in competition since last April, very excited. There is something about tournament golf that I just can’t relinquish from my soul. This will be the first time I’m going compete with my life exactly the way I want it, settled and solid. I’m more sure of myself than ever and emotionally stable. I’m also physically stronger than I’ve been in years.

2012 is going to be the best year of my life. The stars are lining up in my direction for once. I’m starting the year as someone’s fiancée, going to caddy in a PGA Tour event, going to play some mini-tour events and in August will be married to my best friend. I know I said most of that in my last post (forgive the cheese), I am just ready to go! Who knows what else will come our way in ’12?

